Ecopsychology: Comments on the Patanjali’s Scheme


Dhyana is the stage of meditative trainings that conducts one to Samadhi.

Meditation is work of the consciousness aimed at consciousness development on the path to Perfection, to Mergence with the Creator. Meditation is practiced at three stages of the Patanjali’s scheme.

At the dharana stage, students learn, among other things, to expand the consciousness in the subtlest and the most beautiful that exists in the world of matter. By means of such attunement they establish themselves in the sattva guna.

And through working with Yidam they can immediately come in contact with a Manifestation of the Divine Consciousness and experience Samadhi.

At the dhyana stage, students work on increasing the “mass” of the consciousness and obtaining power in subtlety.

At the next stage, the stage of Samadhi, their efforts are focused on interaction of the individual consciousness with the Consciousness of the Creator and on merging with Him in His Infinity.

At the dhyana stage, meditative work is especially effective if it is performed at special places of power — areas on the Earth’s surface that have a special energy impact on human beings. Among the variety of them only those should be chosen that make for expanding of the consciousness in the subtlest eons. A correctly selected sequence of such places ensures that the most complex tasks of correct crystallization (i.e. quantitative growth) of the consciousness will be solved easily and with little effort.

For the same purpose, one can meditate during athletic exercises, as well as practice winter swimming and meditative running.

The structure of the human organism responsible for meditation is the lower bubble of perception (this term was introduced by Juan Matus; see [6] for details) the principal part of which is the anahata chakra supplied with energy by the lower dantian (a complex of the three lower chakras).

From the very beginning of meditative training until the ultimate victory of Merging with the Primordial Consciousness, one must always remember that man’s main merit is measured by the level of the development of the spiritual heart. This is by what man can merge initially with God. This is why it is the spiritual heart that man should develop and keep pure in every possible way. Everything said above allows us to take it not as a nice figure of speech or a metaphor, but as a quite practical knowledge and instruction.

The steps of one’s spiritual ascent that we are discussing now are meant for teaching one how to position the consciousness, first, in cleansed anahata, then to ensure the growth of anahata within the body and then beyond it — within the cocoon, then within the Earth and beyond the planet in the highest eons.

In this way we can grow as Love. God is Love; this is why one can merge with Him only after becoming Great Love, a Great Soul consisting of Love (Mahatma)!

And there are no other ways of developing Divinity, except for these fundamental steps that we are describing here.

Working Sites of Divine Teachers.
Places of Power

Vladimir Antonov
Ph.D. (in biology)


Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s